Middle East & Maghreb


The Middle East is a region that roughly encompasses a majority of Western Asia (excluding the Caucasus) and Egypt. The following countries are included within the Middle East, which is corresponding to Western Asia, excluding the Caucasus: Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Northern Cyprus. Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

The Maghreb is approximately defined most of the region of Northwest Africa, and west of Egypt. According to geography, it traditionally includes Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, and Libya. In 1989, Mauritania was included in the economic group of the region.